Staff

Title Firstname Lastname Job Department E-mail Phone
Naman Agrawal Neurobiology of Flight Control naman.agrawal@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 209
Irene Melati Aji Ph.D. Student Chemical Biology, Computational Neuroethology irene.aji@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 247
Dr. Luis Alvarez Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems luis.alvarez@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 354
Zohaib Amir Student Assistant Mechanical Production zohaib.amir@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 337
Claudia Ashton Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling claudia.ashton@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 228
Mina Baâyer Trainee Trainees/Science mina.baayer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 326
Kristina Barragán Sanz Ph.D. Student Electron Microscopy and Analytics kristina.barragan@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 287
Giacomo Bassetto Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization giacomo.bassetto@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 405
Arco Bast Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences arco.bast@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 383
Kirsten Bauersch Administrative Staff Legal / HR kirsten.bauersch@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 152
Antje Baumgartner Technical Staff Structural Dynamics of Proteins antje.baumgartner@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 280
Ramona Beck Trainee Behavior and Brain Organization, Trainees/Science ramona.beck@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 210
Dr. Elmar Behrmann Group Leader Structural Dynamics of Proteins elmar.behrmann@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 268
Dr. Heide Behrmann Guest Scientist Structural Dynamics of Proteins heide.behrmann@caesar.de
Elhanan Ben Yishay Ph.D. Student Neurobiology of Flight Control elhanan.benyishay@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 209
Caleb Berdahl Student Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization caleb.berdahl@caesar.de
Dr. Thomas Berger Guest Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems Thomas.Berger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 180
Dr. Corinna Bernsdorff Technical Assistant IT corinna.bernsdorff@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 250
Carsten Bernhard Bitdinger Staff / Infrastructure Electron Microscopy and Analytics carsten.bitdinger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 175
Dr. Wolfgang Bönigk Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems wolfgang.boenigk@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 159
Bettina Bosse Assistant Scientific Coordinator bettina.bosse@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 267
Michael Bräuer Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production michael.braeuer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 330
Norbert Brenner Technical Assistant Molecular Sensory Systems norbert.brenner@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 284
Dr. Kevin Briggman Scientific Director, current Managing Director Computational Neuroethology kevin.briggman@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 101
Caroline Brown Administrative Staff Legal / HR caroline.brown@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 231
Klaus Brückl Administrative Staff Purchasing klaus.brueckl@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 115
Anna Margret Bücker Technical Assistant Molecular Sensory Systems anne.buecker@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 274
Ezgi Bulca IMPRS coordinator IMPRS on Brain and Behavior ezgi.bulca@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 318
Chi Wai Chan Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization chi.chan@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 323
Zhuoyan Chen Ph.D. Student Structural Dynamics of Proteins zhuoyan.chen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 277
Dr. Peter Christ Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology peter.christ@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 275
Dr. rer. nat. Uwe Czubayko Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization uwe.czubayko@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 321
Dennis Dalügge Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior
Ralf Daniels Head of Department Facility Management ralf.daniels@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 140 0160 90119442
Philippe Fischer Ph.D. Student Neurobiology of Flight Control philippe.fischer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 209
Andres Flores Valle Ph.D. Student Neural Circuits andres.flores@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 361
Angela Franke Head of Department Legal / HR angela.franke@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 191
Kara Fulton Guest Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology kara.fulton@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 244
Alina Gebauer Student Assistant Press, Public Relations and Outreach alina.gebauer@caesar.de
Dr. Christoph Geisen Scientific Coordinator Scientific Coordinator christoph.geisen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 200
Ghazal Ghafari Research Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization ghazal.ghafari@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 305
Bahareh Ghannad Dezfouli Research Assistant Computational Neuroethology bahar.ghannad@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 178
Paunica Giesler Guest IMPRS on Brain and Behavior +49 (0)228 9656 - 329
Dr. Lisa Gill Postdoc Behavior and Brain Organization lisa.gill@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 306
Fiorella Maria Gomez Osorio Bachelor Student In Silico Brain Sciences fiorella.gomez@caesar.de
Dr. Pedro Goncalves Postdoc Neural Systems Analysis pedro.goncalves@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 410
An Gong Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems an.gong@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 365
Jessica Görgen Technical Assistant Molecular Sensory Systems jessica.goergen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 291
Elena Grahn PhD Student Molecular Sensory Systems elena.grahn@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 339
Leyla Grätz Trainee Trainees/Science leyla.graetz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 326
Dr. Yvonne Groemping Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization yvonne.groemping@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 327
Jason Michael Guest Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences mike.guest@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 385
Dr. Irene Luise Gügel Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology irene.guegel@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 263
Dr. Monika Gunkel Guest Scientist Structural Dynamics of Proteins monika.gunkel@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 201
Anja Günther Guest PhD student Electron Microscopy and Analytics anja.guenther@uni-oldenburg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 368
Dr. Hussein Hamzeh Postdoc Molecular Sensory Systems hussein.hamzeh@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 322
Dr. Takashi Handa Postdoc Behavior and Brain Organization takashi.handa@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 312
Andreas Hanke Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management andreas.hanke@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 445
Dr. Silke Haverkamp Scientist Computational Neuroethology Silke.Haverkamp@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 248
Melanie Heinig Administrative Staff Legal / HR Melanie.Heinig@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 134
Susanne Heinze Administrative Staff Purchasing susanne.heinze@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 123
Dana Herborn Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities dana.herborn@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 232
Felix Herbst Student Assistant Finance / Controlling
Paul Hinüber Trainee Trainees/Science paul.hinueber@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 326
Alexandra Hohn Trainee Trainees/Administration alexandra.hohn@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 188
Dr. Carl Holmgren Postdoc Behavior and Brain Organization carl.holmgren@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 303
Rolf Honnef Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production rolf.honnef@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 309
Dr. Stephan Irsen Group Leader Electron Microscopy and Analytics stephan.irsen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 264
Philipp Janz Administrative Staff Purchasing philipp.janz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 121
Amina Javadova Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences amina.javadov@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 388
Gayathri Jeyasankar Ph.D. Student Structural Dynamics of Proteins gayathri.jeyasankar@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 265
Verena Juchems Technical Staff Computational Neuroethology verena.juchems@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 246
Fabian Kaiser Guest PhD Student Molecular Physiology fabian.kaiser@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 258
Prof. Dr. U. Benjamin Kaupp Emeritus Director Molecular Sensory Systems u.b.kaupp@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 100
Dr. Jason Kerr Scientific Director Behavior and Brain Organization jason.kerr@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 103
Rainer Kestermann Employee / Infrastructure IT rainer.kestermann@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 145
Cemre Kizilarmut Ph.D. Student Neurobiology of Flight Control cemre.kizilarmut@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 209
Christoph Klatt Ph.D. Student Structural Dynamics of Proteins christoph.klatt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 265
Christina Klausen Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems christina.vianden@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 293
Jeanine Klesing Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization jeanine.klesing@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 210
Alexandr Klioutchnikov Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization Alexandr.Klioutchnikov@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 304
Helmut Kolz Administrative Director Administrative Management helmut.kolz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 120
Dr. Heinz Gerd Körschen Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems h.g.koerschen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 272
Kai Rhiannon Korsching Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems kai.korsching@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 255
Tim Luca Krause Trainee Trainees/Science tim.krause@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 369
Heike Krause Assistant Legal / HR, Molecular Sensory Systems heike.krause@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 273
Dr. Olivier Le Bihan Postdoc Electron Microscopy and Analytics olivier.lebihan@caesar.de
Yide Li Student Assistant In Silico Brain Sciences yide.li@caesar.de
Janina Lösch Student Assistant Core Facilities personal@caesar.de
Maria Lüdecke Student Assistant Press, Public Relations and Outreach maria.luedecke@caesar.de
Isabel Lux Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities isabel.lux@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 313
Dr. Jakob Macke Guest Scientist Neural Systems Analysis Jakob.Macke@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 170
Aman Maharjan Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences aman.maharjan@caesar.de
Peter Mahlberg Administrative Staff Legal / HR peter.mahlberg@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 153
Karola Mai Student Assistant Neurobiology of Flight Control karola.mai@caesar.de
Jegarchün Majid Student Assistant Purchasing jegarchuen.majid@caesar.de
Dr. Pascal Malkemper Group Leader Neurobiology of Magnetoreception pascal.malkemper@caesar.de
Kristina Mendeliene Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization kristina.mendeliene@caesar.de
Luis Fernando Messore Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences fernando.messore@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 389
Julius Meyer im Hagen Trainee Trainees/Science julius.meyer-im-hagen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 369
Dr. Stéphanie Miceli Postdoc Neural Circuits stephanie.miceli@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 360
Guido Mittelhesper Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management guido.mittelhesper@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 119
Leonard Möhring Trainee Trainees/Administration leonard.moehring@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 154
Arne Monsees Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior arne.monsees@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 307
Alan Moussa Trainee Trainees/Administration alan.moussa@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 122
Maximilian Müller Student Assistant Facility Management maximilian.mueller@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 156
Daniel Müller Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior daniel.mueller@caesar.de
Mythreya Mysore Seetharama Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences mythreya.seetharama@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 384
Amir Najafgholi Master Student / Student Assistent In Silico Brain Sciences amir.Najafgholi@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 388
Dr. Rajeevan T. Narayanan Scientist In Silico Brain Sciences rajeev.narayanan@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 381
Dr. Marcel Oberlaender Group Leader In Silico Brain Sciences marcel.oberlaender@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 380
Dr. Marta Pallotto Postdoc Computational Neuroethology marta.pallotto@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 243
Dr. Rene Pascal Staff / Infrastructure Electron Microscopy and Analytics rene.pascal@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 203
Dr. Stefan Pauls Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology stefan.pauls@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 245
Dr. Verena Pawlak Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization verena.pawlak@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 319
Georg Plachta Head of Department IT georg.plachta@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 144
Ruth Pohle Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization ruth.pohle@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 113
Sandra Raatz Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities sandra.raatz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 282
Jan Raguse Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling jan.raguse@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 114
Vishnudev Ramachandra Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization Vishnudev.Ramachandra@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 323
Melissa Rangel Research Assistant Computational Neuroethology melissa.rangel@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 252
Dirk Reetz Mitarbeiter/Infrastruktur Facility Management dirk.reetz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 141
Lisa-Sophie Reincke Student Assistant Electron Microscopy and Analytics Lisa-Sophie.Reincke@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 289
Rita Repschläger Administrative Staff Legal / HR Rita.Repschlaeger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 106
Nadine Römer Administrative Staff Purchasing nadine.roemer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 125
Dr. Patrick Rose Postdoc Behavior and Brain Organization patrick.rose@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 305
Dr. Federica Rosselli Postdoc Behavior and Brain Organization federica.rosselli@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 317
Daniel Rodolfo Rudolph Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology daniel.rudolph@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 178
Angelika Rüttgers Engineer Electron Microscopy and Analytics angelika.ruettgers@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 161
Dr. rer. nat. Jürgen Sawinski Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization juergen.sawinski@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 302
Helen Schäfer Administrative Staff Legal / HR helen.schaefer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 166
Bernd Scheiding Staff / Infrastructure Mechanical Production bernd.scheiding@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 164
Max Schelski Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior
Ruth Scherger Head of Department Library ruth.scherger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 132
Sebastian Scherrer Public Relations Officer Press, Public Relations and Outreach sebastian.scherrer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 139
Matthew Schiel Guest Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology Matthew.Schiel@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 271
Margarete Schilling Assistant Facility Management margret.schilling@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 102
Till Moritz Schladt Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems moritz.schladt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 338
Robert Schleuter Assistant Administrative Management robert.schleuter@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 181
Johannes Schmidt Employee / Infrastructure IT johannes.schmidt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 128
Stefan Schmitt Employee / Infrastructure IT stefan.schmitt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 146
Franz Peter Schmitz Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management franz.schmitz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 142
Paul Philipp Schmitz Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management paul.schmitz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 156
Michael Schneider Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management michael.schneider@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 143
Alexandra Schneider Technical Staff Structural Dynamics of Proteins alexandra.schneider@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 259
Dr. Bettina Schnell Group Leader Neurobiology of Flight Control bettina.schnell@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 198
Dr. Monika Scholz Group Leader Neural Information Flow monika.scholz@caesar.de
Kathrin Schulz Staff / Infrastructure Electron Microscopy and Analytics kathrin.schulz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 202
Elena Schwetz Head of Department Finance / Controlling elena.schwetz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 124
Dr. Johannes Dominik Seelig Group Leader Neural Circuits Johannes.Seelig@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 190
Dr. Reinhard Seifert Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems reinhard.seifert@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 160
Maleyka Seyidova Student Assistant IT Maleyka.Seyidova@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 148
Melanie Specht Guest Physical Biochemistry +49 (0)228 9656 - 236
Paul Stahr Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization paul.stahr@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 304
Michael Straußfeld Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production michael.straussfeld@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 331
Dr. Fabian Svara Postdoc Computational Neuroethology fabian.svara@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 256
Passma Ngwango Taku Student Assistant Purchasing passma.taku@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 131
Lennart Tegethoff Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology lennart.tegethoff@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 263
Carola Tröger Engineer Electron Microscopy and Analytics carola.troeger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 208
Daniel Udvary Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences daniel.udvary@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 382
Felicitas van Rey Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling felicitas.vanrey@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 129
Atreju-Lorenzo Venezia Trainee Trainees/Science atreju.venezia@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 337
Ivan Vishniakou Research Assistant + Masters Student Neural Circuits ivan.vishniakou@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 370
Dr. rer. nat. Kay-Michael Voit Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization kay-michael.voit@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 310
Mona Völker Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities mona.voelker@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 241
Ian Marten von Falkenhausen Research Assistant Computational Neuroethology ian.vonfalkenhausen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 247
Dr. Mia von Scheven Educational Outreach Officer PR mia.vonscheven@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 138
Marvin-Luca Waloßek Trainee Trainees/Science marvin.walossek@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 315
Dr. Paul Watkins Scientist Computational Neuroethology paul.watkins@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 249
Sabine Winkler Assistant Computational Neuroethology sabine.winkler@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 117
Lea Wobig Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems lea.wobig@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 253
Mario Wolf Employee / Infrastructure IT mario.wolf@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 149
Sybille Wolf-Kümmeth Technical Assistant Molecular Sensory Systems sybille.wolf-kuemmeth@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 237
Felipe Yanez Lang Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences felipe.yanez@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 386
Tobias Zbik Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems tobias.zbik@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 296