About

Caesar is a neuroscience research institute associated with the Max Planck Society. The institute is operated by a non-profit foundation under private law.

Staff

Title First Name Surname Position Department E-Mail Telephone
Dr. Jason Kerr Scientific Director Behavior and Brain Organization jason.kerr@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 103
Ruth Pohle Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization ruth.pohle@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 113
Dr. Uwe Czubayko Technical Staff Behavior and Brain Organization uwe.czubayko@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 321
Dr. David Greenberg Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization david.greenberg@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 303
Dr. Yvonne Groemping Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization yvonne.groemping@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 327
Dr. Damian J. Haydon Wallace Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization damian.wallace@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 314
Dr. Jürgen Sawinski Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization juergen.sawinski@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 302
Dr. Takashi Handa Post Doc Behavior and Brain Organization takashi.handa@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 312
Dr. Carl Holmgren Post Doc Behavior and Brain Organization carl.holmgren@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 321
Dr. Patrick Rose Post Doc Behavior and Brain Organization patrick.rose@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 305
Dr. Kay-Michael Voit Post Doc Behavior and Brain Organization kay-michael.voit@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 310
Vishnudev Ramachandra Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization Vishnudev.Ramachandra@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 323
Alexandr Klioutchnikov Technical Staff Behavior and Brain Organization Alexandr.Klioutchnikov@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 304
Jeanine Kiesing Technical Staff Behavior and Brain Organization jeanine.klotz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 210
Dr. Verena Pawlak Technical Staff Behavior and Brain Organization verena.pawlak@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 319
Prof. Dr. U. Benjamin Kaupp Emeritus Director Molecular Sensory Systems u.b.kaupp@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 100
Heike Krause Assistant Molecular Sensory Systems heike.krause@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 273
Dr. Luis Alvarez Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems luis.alvarez@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 354
Dr. Wolfgang Bönigk Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems wolfgang.boenigk@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 159
Dr. Heinz Gerd Körschen Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems h.g.koerschen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 272
Dr. Reinhard Seifert Scientist Molecular Sensory Systems reinhard.seifert@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 160
Dr. Thomas Berger Post Doc Molecular Sensory Systems Thomas.Berger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 180
Dr. Astrid Müller Post Doc Molecular Sensory Systems astrid.mueller@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 239
Nasim Dokani Khesroshahi Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems nasim.dokani@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 240
Dmitry Fridman Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems dmitry.fridman@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 409
An Gong Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems an.gong@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 365
Kai Rhiannon Korsching Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems kai.korsching@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 255
Fedir Lavryk Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems fedir.lavryk@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 261
Christian Schiffer Guest Molecular Sensory Systems christian.schiffer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 328
Till Moritz Schladt Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems moritz.schladt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 338
Lea Steinfeld Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems lea.steinfeld@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 253
Zhiyang Tan Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems zhiyang.tan@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 211
Thérèse Wolfenstetter Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems therese.wolfenstetter@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 335
Tobias Zbik Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems tobias.zbik@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 296
Norbert Brenner Technical Staff Molecular Sensory Systems norbert.brenner@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 284
Anna Margret Bücker Technical Staff Molecular Sensory Systems anne.buecker@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 274
Dana Herborn Technical Staff Molecular Sensory Systems dana.herborn@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 232
Jessica Hierer Technical Staff Molecular Sensory Systems jessica.hierer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 291
Isabel Lux Technical Staff Molecular Sensory Systems isabel.lux@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 313
Dr. Rene Pascal Technical Staff Molecular Sensory Systems rene.pascal@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 203
Sybille Wolf-Kümmeth Technical Staff Molecular Sensory Systems sybille.wolf-kuemmeth@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 237
Juliane Renn Trainee Molecular Sensory Systems juliane.renn@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 369
Alexandra Schneider Technical Staff Structural Dynamics of Proteins alexandra.schneider@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 259
Lennart Tegethoff Trainee Molecular Sensory Systems lennart.tegethoff@caesar.de
Mona Völker Trainee Molecular Sensory Systems mona.voelker@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 241
Michelina Kierzek Guest Molecular Sensory Systems michelina.kierzek@caesar.de
Dr. Timo Strünker Guest Molecular Sensory Systems timo.struenker@ukmuenster.de
Prof. Dr. Michael Famulok Max Planck Fellow Chemical Biology m.famulok@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 401
Yvonne Aschenbach-Paul Guest Chemical Biology yvonne.aschenbach@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 403
Volkmar Fieberg Technical Staff Chemical Biology volkmar.fieberg@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 403
Dr. Sven Freudenthal Guest Chemical Biology freudenthal@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 403
Nora Karnowski Guest Chemical Biology nkarnowski@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 403
Nicole Krämer Guest Chemical Biology nicole.kraemer@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 403
Dr. Deepak Kumar Prusty Guest Chemical Biology +49 (0)228 9656 403
Dr. Anton Schmitz Guest Chemical Biology anton.schmitz@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 401
Christian Sieg Guest Chemical Biology christian.sieg@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 403
Dongsheng Yin Ph.D. Student Chemical Biology yin.dongsheng@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 403
Dr. Marcel Oberlaender Group Leader In Silico Brain Sciences marcel.oberlaender@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 380
Prof. Dr. Dagmar Wachten Group Leader Molecular Physiology dwachten@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 311
Dr. Vera Jansen Post Doc Molecular Physiology vera.jansen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 206
Dr. Jan Jikeli Post Doc Molecular Physiology jan.jikeli@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 353
Dr. Hussein Hamzeh Postdoc Molecular Sensory Systems hussein.hamzeh@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 322
Marina Woeste Ph.D. Student Molecular Physiology marina.woeste@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 229
Jens-Henning Krause Technical Staff Molecular Physiology jens.krause@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 257
Dr. Johannes Seelig Group Leader Neural Circuits Johannes.Seelig@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 190
Dr. Jakob Macke Group Leader Neural Systems Analysis Jakob.Macke@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 170
Dr. Pedro Goncalves Post Doc Neural Systems Analysis pedro.goncalves@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 410
Giacomo Bassetto Ph.D. Student Neural Systems Analysis giacomo.bassetto@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 405
Jan-Matthis Lückmann Ph.D. Student Neural Systems Analysis Jan-Matthis.Lueckmann@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 406
Marcel Nonnenmacher Ph.D. Student Neural Systems Analysis marcel.nonnenmacher@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 404
Artur Speiser Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior artur.speiser@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 408
Alexandre René Guest Neural Systems Analysis alexandre.rene@caesar.de
Antje Baumgartner Technical Staff Structural Dynamics of Proteins antje.baumgartner@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 280
Dr. Elmar Behrmann Group Leader Structural Dynamics of Proteins elmar.behrmann@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 268
Gayathri Jeyasankar Ph.D. Student Structural Dynamics of Proteins gayathri.jeyasankar@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 265
Nikolai Krupp Ph.D. Student Structural Dynamics of Proteins nikolai.krupp@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 262
Dr. Stephan Irsen Group Leader Electron Microscopy and Analytics stephan.irsen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 264
Dr. Jürgen Feydt Scientist Electron Microscopy and Analytics juergen.feydt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 202
Carola Tröger Engineer Electron Microscopy and Analytics carola.troeger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 208
Dr. Monika Gunkel Post Doc Structural Dynamics of Proteins monika.gunkel@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 201
Carsten Bernhard Bitdinger Technical Staff Electron Microscopy and Analytics carsten.bitdinger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 175
Daniel Rodolfo Rudolph Technical Staff Electron Microscopy and Analytics daniel.rudolph@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 178
Prof. Dr. Matthias Geyer Guest Structural Immunology matthias.geyer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 233
Dr. Kanchan Anand Guest Structural Immunology kanchan.anand@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 234
Dr. Heide Behrmann Guest Structural Immunology heide.behrmann@caesar.de
Rebecca Brinkschulte Guest Structural Immunology rebecca.brinkschulte@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 234
Sofia Dust Guest Structural Immunology sofia.dust@tu-dortmund.de
Robert Düster Guest Structural Immunology robert.duester@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 234
David Maximilian Fußhöller Guest Structural Immunology david.fusshoeller@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 235
Inga Hochheiser Guest Structural Immunology
Christian Kolbe Guest Structural Immunology
Dr. Sebastian Schmitt Guest Structural Immunology sebastian.schmitt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 234
Melanie Specht Guest Structural Immunology melanie.specht@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 236
Kudjo Samuel Akorli Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Anna Bungart Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Nada Eiadeh Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Dennis Franzke Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Jan Niklas Hansen Student Molecular Physiology Jan.Hansen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 218
Fabian Kaiser Student Molecular Physiology fabian.kaiser@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 252
Frederic Kreps Student Assistant Electron Microscopy and Analytics Frederic.Kreps@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 299
Julia Désirée Mauz Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Kristina Mendeliene Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Anastasiia Nychyporchuk Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Bertrand Agbor Tambe Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Julian Wiethoff Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) julian.wiethoff@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 369
Dr. Kevin Briggman Scientific Director Computational Neuroethology kevin.briggman@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 101
Emmanuel Kofi Tawiah Wiredu Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) personal@caesar.de
Sabine Winkler Assistant Computational Neuroethology sabine.winkler@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 117
Thomas Wübben Student Assistant Electron Microscopy and Analytics thomas.wuebben@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 269
Gertrud Bilski Administrative Director Administrative Management gertrud.bilski@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 181
Robert Schleuter Assistant Administrative Management robert.schleuter@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 181
Ralf Daniels Head of Department Facility Management ralf.daniels@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 140
Zohaib Amir Facility Management zohaib.amir@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 337
Michael Bräuer Facility Management michael.braeuer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 330
Andreas Hanke Facility Management andreas.hanke@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 445
Rolf Honnef Facility Management rolf.honnef@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 309
Guido Mittelhesper Facility Management guido.mittelhesper@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 119
Maximilian Müller Facility Management maximilian.mueller@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 156
Dirk Reetz Facility Management dirk.reetz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 141
Bernd Scheiding Facility Management bernd.scheiding@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 164
Margarete Schilling Facility Management margret.schilling@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 102
Franz Peter Schmitz Facility Management franz.schmitz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 142
Michael Schneider Facility Management michael.schneider@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 143
Michael Straußfeld Facility Management michael.straussfeld@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 331
Jan Raguse Finance / Controlling jan.raguse@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 114
Felicitas van Rey Finance / Controlling felicitas.vanrey@caesar.de
Helen Schäfer Finance / Controlling helen.schaefer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 166
Denise Charlene Butler IMPRS Coordinator IMPRS on Brain and Behavior Denise.Butler@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 318
Georg Plachta Head of Department IT georg.plachta@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 144
Dr. Corinna Bernsdorff IT corinna.bernsdorff@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 250
Florian Franzen Ph.D. Student Neural Systems Analysis florian.franzen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 345
Rainer Kestermann IT rainer.kestermann@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 145
Thorben Pohl IT thorben.pohl@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 147
Johannes Schmidt IT johannes.schmidt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 128
Stefan Schmitt IT stefan.schmitt@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 146
Kirsten Bauersch Legal / HR kirsten.bauersch@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 152
Jenny Fahnster Legal / HR jenny.fahnster@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 231
Angela Franke Legal / HR angela.franke@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 191
Melanie Heinig Legal / HR Melanie.Heinig@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 134
Monika Porsch Legal / HR monika.porsch@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 134
Rita Repschläger Legal / HR rita.repschlaeger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 106
Kara Fulton Guest PhD Computational Neuroethology kara.fulton@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 244
Sabine Linnenfelser Library sabine.linnenfelser@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 132
Felipe Yanez Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences felipe.yanez@caesar.de
Luisa Sesterhenn Student In Silico Brain Sciences julia.sesterhenn@caesar.de
Helmut Kolz Head Purchasing Purchasing helmut.kolz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 120
Klaus Brückl Purchasing klaus.brueckl@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 115
Susanne Heinze Purchasing susanne.heinze@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 123
Philipp Janz Purchasing philipp.janz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 121
Nadine Römer Purchasing nadine.roemer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 125
Dr. Bettina Schnell Group Leader Neurobiology of Flight Control bettina.schnell@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 198
Hyoungjun Park Student In Silico Brain Sciences +49 (0)228 9656 384
Maksims Ivanovs Student In Silico Brain Sciences maksims.ivanovs@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 388
Paunica Giesler IMPRS on Brain and Behavior Paunica.giesler@ukb.uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 329
Arco Bast Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences arco.bast@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 383
Kristina Barragán Sanz Ph.D. Student Electron Microscopy and Analytics kristina.barragan@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 287
Ramona Beck Trainee Molecular Sensory Systems ramona.beck@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 326
Elena Schwetz Head of Department Finance / Controlling elena.schwetz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 124
Dr. Rajeevan T. Narayanan Scientist In Silico Brain Sciences rajeev.narayanan@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 381
Tim Adrian Wendlandt Student In Silico Brain Sciences tim.wendlandt@caesar.de
Leyla Grätz Trainee Molecular Sensory Systems leyla.graetz@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 326
Dr. Diana Nancy Raju Guest Molecular Sensory Systems diana.raju@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 295
Jason Michael Guest Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences mike.guest@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 385
Claudia Ashton Finance / Controlling claudia.ashton@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 228
Dr. Yunfeng Hua Guest Behavior and Brain Organization
Arne Monsees Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior arne.monsees@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 321
Jonas Möcking Guest Structural Immunology +49 (0)228 9656 238
Daniel Müller Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior daniel.mueller@caesar.de
Ilka Müller Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) ilka.mueller@caesar.de
Mike Prämassing Guest Electron Microscopy and Analytics mike.praemassing@rwth-aachen.de
Rubi Rabach Guest Structural Immunology +49 (0)228 9656 238
Dr. Federica Rosselli Post Doc Behavior and Brain Organization federica.rosselli@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 317
Max Schelski Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior
Mythreya Seetharama Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences mythreya.seetharama@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 384
David Slabik Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences david.slabik@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 382
Piotr Aleksander Sokol Student Neural Systems Analysis piotr.sokol@caesar.de
Daniel Udvary Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences daniel.udvary@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 382
Thorsten Weber Guest Electron Microscopy and Analytics thorsten.weber@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 362
Lea Wobig Student Molecular Sensory Systems lea.wobig@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 251
Dr. Julian Valero Moreno Postdoc Chemical Biology
Amir Hossein Kayvanjoo Student In Silico Brain Sciences amir.kayvanjoo@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 386
Mario Wolf IT mario.wolf@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 149
Madita Buntrock Purchasing madita.buntrock@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 325
Dr. Stéphanie Miceli Postdoc Neural Circuits stephanie.miceli@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 360
Christina Vianden Ph.D. student Molecular Physiology christina.vianden@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 293
Dr. Alejandro Turpin Postdoc Neural Circuits alejandro.turpin@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 364
Joschka Honnef Finance / Controlling joschka.honnef@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 127
Emily Jane Matheson Research Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization
Alan Moussa Finance / Controlling alan.moussa@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 124
Ramesh Poornima Guest Neural Systems Analysis poornima.ramesh@caesar.de
Julia Völker Student Assistant Student Assistant (Science) julia.voelker@caesar.de
Zhuoyan Chen Ph.D. Student Structural Dynamics of Proteins zhouyan.chen@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 277
Ivan Vishniakou Research Assistant Neural Circuits ivan.vishniakou@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 370
Sebastian Scherrer Public Relations Officer PR sebastian.scherrer@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 139
Dr. Magdalena Schacherl Postdoc Structural Dynamics of Proteins magdalena.schacherl@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 278
Markus Dominick Krueger Technical Staff Electron Microscopy and Analytics markus.krueger@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 326
Johanna Swazinna Technical Staff Electron Microscopy and Analytics johanna.swazinna@caesar.de +49 (0)228 9656 369